Psychic readings have long held a place of intrigue and fascination in the world of spirituality and mysticism. While there are countless methods and practices in the realm of psychic readings, three of the most well-known and widely practiced are Tarot card readings, astrology, and clairvoyance. In this article, we will delve into each of these distinct forms of psychic reading, exploring their origins, methodologies, and the unique insights they offer.

Overview of Psychic Reading Methods

Psychic readings encompass a wide range of techniques and tools that psychics use to gain insights into a person’s life, past, present, or future. These readings are believed to tap into the psychic’s intuitive abilities, enabling them to provide guidance, clarity, and sometimes predictions. Here is an overview of three popular methods:

1. Tarot Card Readings

Tarot card readings involve the use of a deck of 78 cards, each with its symbolism and meaning. The reader shuffles the cards while focusing on the question or issue at hand, and then draws a set number of cards, arranging them in a spread. The cards are interpreted based on their symbolism, position in the spread, and the reader’s intuition.

2. Astrology

Astrology is a complex system that analyzes the positions and movements of celestial bodies, such as planets and stars, to gain insights into an individual’s personality, relationships, and life events. It relies on a natal chart, also known as a birth chart, which is a personalized map of the sky at the time and place of a person’s birth.

3. Clairvoyance

Clairvoyance, which means “clear seeing” in French, is a psychic ability that allows individuals to perceive information beyond the normal human senses. Clairvoyants may receive visions, images, or symbolic messages that provide insights into the past, present, or future.

The Art of Tarot Card Readings

Tarot card readings are among the most popular and widely recognized forms of psychic reading. The practice of using tarot cards for divination dates back to the 15th century, and it has since evolved into various decks and interpretations. Here’s how a typical tarot card reading works:

Tarot Card Deck

A standard tarot deck consists of 78 cards, divided into two main groups: the Major Arcana (22 cards) and the Minor Arcana (56 cards). Each card has its unique symbolism and meaning, making the tarot a rich and intricate tool for divination.

The Reading Process

  1. Shuffling: The reader, or the person receiving the reading (referred to as the querent), shuffles the tarot deck while concentrating on their question or issue.
  2. Card Selection: The reader then draws a specific number of cards from the shuffled deck, typically based on the spread they are using. Common spreads include the Celtic Cross and the Three-Card Spread.
  3. Interpretation: The reader interprets the selected cards based on their symbolism, imagery, and position within the spread. Tarot readers rely on their intuition and knowledge of the cards to provide insights and guidance.
  4. Narrative: The cards are woven into a narrative that addresses the querent’s question or situation. The reader may explore past influences, present circumstances, and potential future outcomes.
  5. Discussion: The reader discusses the interpretation with the querent, inviting their input and offering clarity on any questions or concerns.

Tarot card readings can provide valuable insights, guidance, and a fresh perspective on various aspects of life, including relationships, career decisions, and personal growth.

Astrology and Natal Charts

Astrology is a complex and ancient system of divination that examines the positions of celestial bodies at the time and place of an individual’s birth to gain insights into their personality, life path, and destiny. Here’s how astrology works:

Natal Chart

A natal chart, also known as a birth chart or horoscope, is a personalized map of the sky at the exact moment of a person’s birth. It includes the positions of the sun, moon, planets, and other celestial bodies in the twelve zodiac signs and twelve houses of the horoscope.


Astrologers interpret the natal chart by analyzing the positions of celestial bodies and their relationships to one another. Key factors in the interpretation include:

  • Sun Sign: The sun sign represents one’s core identity and character traits. It is the most well-known aspect of astrology and is associated with the twelve zodiac signs.
  • Moon Sign: The moon sign reflects one’s emotional nature and inner self.
  • Rising Sign (Ascendant): The rising sign, determined by the exact time and place of birth, represents the outer persona and how others perceive an individual.
  • Planetary Aspects: Astrologers examine the angles (aspects) formed between planets, which can reveal strengths, challenges, and potential life themes.
  • Houses: The twelve houses in the natal chart correspond to different areas of life, such as relationships, career, and home. The planets’ placement in these houses provides additional insights.


Astrology is used for various purposes, including:

  • Personality Analysis: It can help individuals gain a deeper understanding of their personality traits and tendencies.
  • Relationship Compatibility: Astrology is often consulted to assess compatibility between individuals in romantic or interpersonal relationships.
  • Life Path Guidance: Astrologers can offer insights into an individual’s life path, potential challenges, and opportunities for personal growth.

While astrology is not predictive in the same way as some other forms of psychic reading, it offers a holistic view of an individual’s life and character.

The Gift of Clairvoyance

Clairvoyance, often referred to as “clear seeing,” is a psychic ability that allows individuals to perceive information beyond the physical senses. Clairvoyants may receive visual images, symbols, or visions that provide insights into a person’s life, past, present, or future. Here’s an overview of clairvoyance:

Clairvoyant Experiences

Clairvoyant experiences can take various forms:

  • Symbolic Imagery: Clairvoyants may see symbols or images that have personal significance to the individual receiving the reading.
  • Visions: They may receive vivid and detailed visions related to a person’s life, events, or circumstances.
  • Auras: Some clairvoyants can see auras, which are energetic fields surrounding individuals. The colors and patterns in the aura can convey information about a person’s emotional and spiritual state.
  • Spiritual Guidance: Clairvoyants may also connect with spiritual guides or beings, receiving messages or guidance on behalf of the querent.

Interpretation and Readings

During a clairvoyant reading, the psychic may describe what they see or convey the symbolic meaning of the images and visions. The interpretation is often intuitive and guided by the clairvoyant’s psychic abilities. Clairvoyant readings can provide insights into various aspects of life, including relationships, career, and personal development.

Ethical Considerations

Ethical clairvoyants prioritize the well-being and empowerment of the individuals they read for. They do not invade privacy or use their abilities to manipulate or exploit others. Legitimate clairvoyants use their gifts to offer guidance, healing, and a deeper understanding of the individual’s

Understanding the Different Types of Psychic Readings: Tarot, Astrology, and Clairvoyance